School Council

The school council represents pupil voice across the school. The members for each year group are listed below:

School Council Lead – Masal Alton

Year 1- Neave Meek & Desmond Harris

Year 2 – Chester Mulhearn & Matilda Gooch

Year 3 – Enola Pye & Archie Law

Year 4 – Alexis Cumberland & Caiden Hazel

Year 5 – Mia Stamp & Mason Mulhearn

Year 6 – Stuart Steele, Phoebe Wilson

Previous Projects

Queen’s Platinum Jubilee: In October, the school council joined the Majesty’s Lord Lieutenant to help plant a special commemorative tree on behalf of the Queen’s Platinum Jubilee. This was a fantastic opportunity for our member’s to represent the school and the values Tang Hall School upholds.

Pupil Voice: The children have gathered pupil voice from within their individual classes and shared this at the following school council meeting. This was a valuable opportunity to understand how the children were feeling across the school and to be able to support all the children moving forwards.

Child-friendly Anti-Bullying Policy: The school council met on numerous occasions to discuss the creation of a child-friendly policy and make any adaptions they thought were necessary. Following this they helped to deliver the policy to the rest of the school to ensure that all the children knew what the policy was through a whole-school assembly.  After the assembly, the children were encouraged to approach their members from their own individual class if they had any questions about the policy. This has seen the policy successfully implemented across school.

Current Project

This is a very exciting time for our school council members as they have undertaken training to be anti-bullying ambassadors as part of the Diana Award. This has supported each child’s personal development as well as allowing them to share their anti-bullying knowledge across the school community.

In the coming months, they will be working hard to receive their badges as part of the anti-bullying ambassador programme.